They did it again!

Congratulations LA City Council!  You have discovered the elixer; wrap everything you want passed by the voters in some type of ethics or finance reform package and they’ll fall for it hook, line and sinker.

 Or will they?  I still have faith in the voters.  I think it is only a matter of time before they get wise to your antics.  Keeping elections in March every odd year guaranteeing a low turnout, might just rise up to bite you in the seat you love so much.

 I’m still waiting for someone on the City Council to have the integrity to publically denounce the alterior motives behind measures R and L and speak for the people not the lobbyists or other special interest groups.

I’m not going to hold my breath, but I do have faith.  I don’t think you are all worthless.  I think you all have a great deal to offer this city.  I would like to see you acknowledge your duty to us, and not to big money.

Thanks for your time,

Donna Connolly, Concerned Citizen

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

